Yellow Hatpins

3 May

Yellow Hatpins aka Bantam-buttons grow in moist pinelands, ditches and marshes. The name hatpins describes the flower and stem perfectly. Long 12″ spikes with little yellowish-white flowers sprout from the grass like plant.

Yellow Hatpins - Syngonanthus flavidulus

2 Responses to “Yellow Hatpins”

  1. Theodore Elperro February 22, 2017 at 11:09 am #

    I just found your site while I was hunting for photos of native (Virginia) cassia, and I wanted to ask you if you collect seeds for any of the natives you photograph. I’d love to talk to you about buying or trading for any you do collect. Your site is great and thanks thanks thanks for taking the trouble to make such lovely (and useful) photos. 🙂

    • FlaScenics February 22, 2017 at 2:32 pm #

      Hi Theodore, No I don’t collect any seeds while I’m out photographing. The only thing I collect is a lasting image on the camera!
      Thanks for visiting my site and I’m glad you find it useful!

Leave a Reply

