Showy Jointweed

18 Aug

This is Showy Jointweed aka October Flower. It blooms Summer through Fall and prefers sandy soils. The plant isn’t much to look at, but when it blooms such as this, it is quite showy.

October Flower / Showy Jointweed (Polygonella polygama)

One Response to “Showy Jointweed”

  1. Karen October 31, 2010 at 9:53 pm #

    This is growing in the preserve next to my house. It is beautiful. I am so glad I found this site so I can name all the plants growing around me.

Leave a Reply

